archives

Archive for

Reviewing with the help of my Mum – Nutrimetics’ Restore Anti-Ageing range

Woohoo it’s Thursday! 🙂 What do people have planned for the weekend? Tomorrow night I am lucky to be attending a performance of the Adelaide Symphony Orchestra, and they will be conducted by Ennio Morricone. Who is Ennio??? He composed the music for a number of famous movies, mainly Westerns, and so that is the type of music they will be performing (You can read more about the event and him here.) I haven’t seen a live orchestra performance before so I’m looking forward to it!

The only downside is that there is a chance of rain – and it will be outdoors! Fingers crossed it stays dry…

***

I was fortunate to receive two full sized products from Nutrimetics’ Restore Anti-Ageing range for review. This range is designed for mature skin and features antioxidant ingredients derived from sauvingon blanc grapes. (Hmmm does this mean if I drink a glass of wine I will get the same benefits?! 🙂 ) I notice that the eye cream also contains black tea…

Nutrimetics describe the Restore range on their Aussie website as follows:

“Restore is formulated with Sauvignon Blanc Concentrate, to rewind the visible signs of skin ageing; diminishing the visibility of pigmentation, smoothing the apperance of wrinkles and enhancing skin radiance for a more beautiful, youthful looking complexion.”

As it is designed for older skin, I enlisted the help of my trusty Mum (thanks Mum!) in reviewing the products I received. She tried the Intense Anti-Ageing Night Cream for a month, whilst I tried the Anti-Ageing Eye Cream for a month (as I love eye creams!). These products RRP for $60 AUD and $46 AUD, respectively.

*

Nutrimetics’ Restore Intense Anti-Ageing Night Cream*

image: nutrimetics.com.au

Mum’s thoughts (as gathered via interview between her – M – and me, S):

S: What did you like about this product?
M: It absorbed quickly into my skin, my skin did feel noticeably softer, and I noticed that lines softened slightly.

S: Was there anything that you didn’t like about it?
M: I did not like the fragrance. To me it was too intense, floral, and almost chemical like… I would buy this if it wasn’t fragranced.
[Mum is big on unscented products. I went ahead and sniffed this one, after hearing her comments, and noted only a slight fragrance. I pointed this out to Mum and she stated that it seems much more potent when actually on the skin.]

Beautiful rating: quality 4/5 (1 point off for the fragrance), value 4/5.

*

Nutrimetics’ Restore Anti-Ageing Firming Eye Cream*

image: nutrimetics.com.au (what's with the "long" pics?! sorry should've cropped!)

My thoughts:

This eye cream, upon first glance, seemed like most I’ve tried. Fragrance free (yay!), opaque white lotion, small tube will last you a long time (in a month I only used approximately a third of the tube). However, about a week in I noticed that the few fine lines I have under my eyes were fading! *YEAH!* Not gone completely, but much less noticeable.

Whilst I was happy with its effect on fine lines I find it hard to comment about the firming aspect. I don’t always get a lot of sleep (due to liking to stay up late and watch favourite TV shows or surf the net! Anyone else similar? 🙂 ) which can make my eyes a little puffy, and it didn’t make much difference with this. However I guess the product is targeted more at age related changes rather than those caused by lack of sleep!

Overall, I liked this product, but it isn’t cheap. I would also like to see it come in an SPF version!

Beautiful rating: quality 4/5 – if I could verify the firming claims, and it had SPF, I’d give it a 5! value 3/5.

*

Well, I never thought I’d be doing a review with my Mum, but there you go! I’ve just realised that I should’ve provided some context regarding her skin type: combination to dry, mature (shh don’t tell her I told you but she is approaching 60!), can be sensitive.

The Nutrimetics Restore range also includes a cleansing cream, cleansing lotion, toning lotion and day cream with SPF.

If you are based in Adelaide and want to purchase products from this range, but don’t know any Nutrimetics consultants, my friend Kaye has recently started consulting. You can contact her and find out about the latest specials via her Facebook page here: Nutrimetics by Kaye.

*Products were provided to me for consideration and review. (They were not provided by my friend Kaye; I’m just telling you about her business because I would like to! :P)

calendar

March 2012
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

categories

archive

Copyright

All blog entries, blog header image, author image and credited photographs are copyright (C) abeautifulstory.net unless otherwise specified.
PR Friendly Aussie Blog Directory BlogWithIntegrity.com