archives

Archive for

A great Aussie skincare brand – Sukin

Evening all! 🙂

Tomorrow is Australia Day, Australia’s national holiday. It is a public holiday and, as it is during summer, people typically celebrate with family and/or friends by getting together and having a barbeque (“throw another shrimp on the barbie!” – lol not quite!), or perhaps going to their local beach. A popular national radio station, Triple J (listen online here!), also plays its “hottest 100” songs of the previous year, as voted by their listeners, on this day. Most years I’ll go to a friend’s barbeque at their house and just hang out and listen to the JJJ count down! 🙂

In recent years there has been some controversy around Australia Day, but I’m going to leave that well alone! If you are interested in that you should be able to read more about it online. To me it’s a day about celebrating what makes our country great (so, being thankful about the privileges we enjoy as residents of Australia), and spending quality time with friends and/or family.

Anyway, let’s get on with the show! 🙂 Tonight I’m going to review:

Sukin’s Hydrating Mist Toner

Sukin are a great Aussie brand (and so I’ve selected to review a product of theirs to coincide with Aussie Day) who pride themselves on producing quality skin care products that use natural ingredients, are carbon neutral, are not tested on animals and have recyclable packaging. (A link to their website is here.) To top it off, their products are reasonably priced! 🙂

Cost: $9.95 AUD

Where can I buy it? Priceline.

I found this product when looking for a new facial toner that would not dry my skin out. To date, even non alcohol based toners were doing this! 😦 What attracted me to Sukin‘s product was the spray format (meaning that application is easy – spray and you’re done!), the knowledge that it is alcohol and paraben free (as per packaging) and also the fact it is labelled as being a hydrating toner, with listed ingredients including chamomile and rose water.

Sukin mention on the packaging that this product can be used in a range of ways – on the face before OR after applying lotions or makeup, as well as all over the body if simply wanting to refresh your skin. I use it in the way I’d usually apply a toner – after cleansing and before moisturising. It does feel refreshing on my skin and does not dehydrate it, which is key for me! It has a bit of a fragrance (the rose water stands out) but this doesn’t irritate my skin.

However, you do need to be careful when spraying as it is quite powerful – one squirt can almost completely do your whole face and neck/decolletage!

I’ve been using this for approximately a month now and intend to keep buying it in the future.

Beautiful rating: quality 5/5, value 5/5 (if you don’t mind a toner in spray format and are keen to buy products that are sustainably and ethically produced, you can’t go wrong with this one! :))

***

How do you celebrate Australia Day (if living in Australia) or your own country’s (if overseas) national day? 🙂

I wish all of my readers a very happy, safe, and relaxing 26/1/12!

PS. I have some exciting stuff coming up over the next few days for the blog… I will share this news with you all soon!!!! 🙂

calendar

January 2012
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

categories

archive

Copyright

All blog entries, blog header image, author image and credited photographs are copyright (C) abeautifulstory.net unless otherwise specified.
PR Friendly Aussie Blog Directory BlogWithIntegrity.com