beauty, face masks, reviews

theFACEshop cereal rice mask sheet

Well I promised I’d be doing a few posts, right? 😉

Before I forget, I want to let readers know that I have some more guy’s product reviews coming up soon. Just letting people know so that people don’t think I’ve forgotten about that aspect of the blog!

I’m a big fan of face mask sheets. (For those who haven’t seen or used them, they are usually a thin cotton sheet the size of your face with holes cut out for your eyes, lips etc and the sheet is soaked in serums and other goodies for your skin.) Why?

  • They’re efficient – simply whip them out of the packet and pop them on your face;
  • Less mess – after removing from your face usually you can simply throw the mask in the bin and pat excess serum/mask ingredients into your skin rather than having to fuss about washing the mask off;
  • You can usually buy several different types of sheet mask for the same price as one tube of multiple use facial mask pastes/lotions (good if you’re not sure what suits you!); and
  • They look cool! (Well, when I put them on I look like an alien but I think it’s funny ;))

I do, however, concede that they are not as environmentally friendly as masks that you use out of a tube or pot.

There are 3 sheet face masks that I’m a big fan of at the moment – one I’ll save for a future review, one is THEFACESHOP’s Vita B mask (they have been out of stock for aaaages at my local store :’-( ) and the third is the THEFACESHOP’s Cereal Rice Mask Sheet.

Below are some photos of the packaging for this product – both front and back – so that you can also get an idea of what the mask looks like (it’s a dark colour on the packaging but is actually white when you take it out of the packet):

Price range: these are approx. $4 AUD each however at my local THEFACESHOP outlet they currently have a “buy 3 get 1 free” promotion which makes it even better value!

Where can I get it? Exclusive to THEFACESHOP

This mask does not have any particular perfume or fragrance, which I liked (less likely to irritate the skin!). I found that the particular shape of these masks (see the image above – the shape is exactly like that!) is a little small in some places and a bit too big in others, but you can usually easily move it around or fold pieces of the mask out the way so it sits comfortably.

I’ve bought several of these masks (they are designed for 1 use only) and every time have found it to have a soothing and moisturising effect on my skin, without making my skin too oily. My face always feels both soft and nice and refreshed when I use this mask.

There are many different face mask sheets that you can get at THEFACESHOP and if you have a store in your area I recommend taking a look as the variety is quite interesting! In this particular range I noticed they also had a cherry and an acerola (what is that?!) variety, as well as several others.

I will keep buying this mask unless I find one I like better from THEFACESHOP or elsewhere. (I have a bit of a routine where I use a mask once a week – each week I rotate through the different ones I have so it provides my skin with some variety! :)) However, it’s best to get them when they are on sale (as I do!) because the cost can add up fast.

Beautiful rating: quality 5/5, value 4/5 (if paying full price; I’ve noticed another Korean brand, Tony Moly‘s sheet masks, are RRPing cheaper in Adelaide shops – haven’t tried that brand yet but I want to! 🙂 Has anyone else tried Tony Moly???)

About sarah@abeautifulstory

Enjoys reading, writing, eating!, watching anime, spending time with friends, walking and grooming my dog, learning new things, and mucking around with health and beauty products!

Discussion

4 thoughts on “theFACEshop cereal rice mask sheet

  1. acerola is a kind of cherry that has a lot of vitamin c, i often see it as an ingredient of juices 😉

    Posted by Julia Graeff | November 10, 2011, 11:59 am
  2. Great review~ I want to try this now!

    Posted by Popblush | November 20, 2011, 3:55 am

Leave a comment

calendar

November 2011
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

categories

archive

Copyright

All blog entries, blog header image, author image and credited photographs are copyright (C) abeautifulstory.net unless otherwise specified.
PR Friendly Aussie Blog Directory BlogWithIntegrity.com